RSS

On your mark, get set, go!

28 Feb

Did my title catch your attention? Good because it has nothing to do with this post. Just kidding. If you’ve read my blog long enough, you that my titles eventually tie in somehow.

You probably also know that I own my own business and as of late, it’s become a publishing business; an indie, small press publishing business. I’ve discovered though, that my main passion is for the new and/or indie author. I’m an advocate. Period. My take is this. If you are going to sit down and write a book, you have a story to tell and that story deserves to be read. Am I wrong?

Okay, okay. On the flip side (and as a publisher), I don’t accept every manuscript that comes through my door however (yes, there is a “however” thrown into the mix), I will assist any author to self-publish his/her work. I do this as a publishing consultant. I offer assistance in every or any part of the publishing process in which the author needs help.

Why am I writing this seemingly pointless post? I suppose it’s to let everyone know that I really thought Guru Publishing would go strictly to the other side but this is not going to be the case. Watch my site for some changes because *drum roll*…I’ll be offering publishing consulting services again very soon. This includes my editing services as well.

So there you have it. Ready, set, go! Get your questions to me now! (Evin – http://www.mrgurupublishing.com)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 28, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
