RSS

How the heck can a Webinar help me?

03 Jan

Image

You’ve heard about them. You’ve possibly even attended one or several. For those who haven’t even heard of them, a Webinar is a “seminar conducted over the internet” (www.dictionary.com).

Some of them are offered for free and some are attended by paying a fee. Some are instructional and some are interviews. Regardless, these little nuggets are usually (if they are good) chock-full of information.

That being said, I’m going to insert a plug for Mr. Guru Publishing in this blog post. This is not something you will see me do often however, I am offering a free Webinar on January 16th where I interview a self-published author. Although my business has transformed from a publishing consulting firm to an actual publishing house (I still offer publishing consulting by the way…hehe), I am still deeply involved in helping both new and indie authors to realize their dreams of seeing their work in print (or online in the case of ebooks).

The author I am going to interview is Karen Jonson. She is the self-published author of, “”Sex, Lies, and Two Hindu Gurus: How I Was Conned By a Dangerous Cult-and Why I Will Not Keep Their Secrets.” She is going to take us through her writing and publishing processes and it’s an interview I would recommend to all new and indie authors out there. Heck, even if you aren’t new to the world of writing and/or desire to take the traditional publishing route, I would still recommend it and hey, it’s free. Nothing to lose.

To read more about Karen and/or to sign up, click here: http://www.mrgurupublishing.com/#!what_we_do/cihc. Scroll down to Webinars and click the Register Here link and presto! You will be registered. It starts at 8pm EST (7pm CST and 5pm PST).

As the old saying goes, “Be there or be square.” (Evin Wilkins – http://www.mrgurupublishing.com)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 3, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
