RSS

How to REALLY get published

31 Dec

No, I am not talking about a “get rich quick” scheme. No, I am not going to try to sell you an ebook that will ensure that your book will be published tomorrow. I’m going to go along with the New Year’s Resolution theme. We all tend to make them. Right? Do we always stick with them all? Probably not. What if you were to make a resolution that would help you to get published? Not quite ready to be published yet? Well, how about something that would help your writing? The secret is…..

ATTITUDE! Yes, your attitude. I’m sure some of you are rolling your eyes and thinking to yourselves, “Seriously? Now how often have I heard that one?” See? If you are thinking that, there goes your attitude. If I had a dollar for every author that I have spoken with, who has told me, “I really don’t think this will ever be published because I know it’s not good enough” or something along those lines, I’d be rich. Seriously. Look at this: “Two men look out the same prison bars; one sees mud and the other stars.” – Frederick Langbridge

Before I go any further, I want to have you do this (if you have a Facebook account). I want you to click here: http://www.facebook.com/PositiveAttitudeQuotes and go “Like” this page. You will have access to a plethora of quotes to keep your attitude positive.

Our attitude can determine so much in every aspect of our lives, including your writing. If you think you’ll never get published, you won’t. If you think you can’t finish your novel/writing, etc., you won’t. It’s that simple. If Anne Rice or Stephen King felt they’d never get published, do you think they’d be where they are today? No.

It’s not too late to make one final New Year’s Resolution and that, is to resolve to have a positive attitude about writing and publishing in 2013. If you think you can, you can and you will!

Just my .02,

Evin (aka Mr. Guru http://www.mrgurupublishing.com)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 31, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
